Admin Level - Super User
Best practice for your Members:
Canceled/Hidden - Use this status when the athlete has left and will not be returning. It will maintain all member information, but the member will not appear in the search unless filtered.
Suspended - If the athlete will be returning to the team, it's better to suspend the member. The member will not show up in search unless filtered.
Waiting for Approval - Use this status until the athlete has been registered. Once registered, approve the member to the team, and make their status active. They will not show up in search unless filtered.
Best practice for your Accounts (REMEMBER only ACTIVE accounts can log in, but all statuses can register.)
Canceled/Hidden - Use this status when the Account and all athletes under this account have left the team. If the Account has any financial records, you cannot delete them. If they do not have financial records, but your billing system is ON, once they have gone through one monthly billing cycle, the system considers this account to have financial data.
Suspended - Use this status when the Account has left and will not be returning. The account will not appear in a search unless filtered.
Waiting for Approval - Not suggested for accounts. We suggest leaving the accounts active and members waiting for approval. However, brand new accounts that go through Online Registration are initially created with this status until you approve them and set their status to active.